Congratulations, Dr. Ray Van Neste

I want to publicly congratulate my dear friend and hero, Dr. Ray Van Neste, for recently receiving the Faculty Member of the Year Award at Union University. I owe more to this brother than I know how to express. In God’s providence, it was Dr. Van Neste’s Pastoral Ministry class my sophomore year of college that ignited the desire in my heart to be a faithful pastor. It was at his invitation that I first preached at Curve Baptist Church, where I have now served as pastor for two years (and his ongoing support and guidance that have kept me a pastor). He and his sweet wife Tammie have always received my wife and me with warm and gracious hospitality, and are a model genuine humility and everyday godliness. His friendship is one of the great joys of my life, and I regularly thank the Lord for him. I could not be happier that he has been recognized with this award; congratulations, brother!

About Eric Smith

Sinner saved by the grace of Jesus, husband of Candace, father of Coleman and Crockett, West Tennessean, pastor of Sharon Baptist Church, student at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.